Broker's Comments

The Reichel/Pugh 45 is quite an evergreen design, not extreme in any direction, but regularly appearing in the top of the result sheets of many reputable inshore and offshore races.

Sometimes designs are just right and this one certainly is. Of course there is always room to optimise, and tweak performance, and PTERODACTYL has had her fair share in recent years, and follows trends and developments to make her the most competitive that she can be.

A new bow, longer bowsprit, new keel, and rudder (to name a few) have made her one of the boats to beat in the Newport, RI – USA area.

Now ready for her new owner, in sparkling condition and ready to race.

Owner's Comments

A well sorted, upgraded and maintained Reichel/Pugh 45. A power full weapon with the ability to slay giants (see Vineyard results from 2019, 2021 and 2022). Technically challenging and rewarding – she starts surfing in 14 knots TWS, and remains controllable in heavy air while sparking in light air.


Yacht Details
  1. Builder: HAKES
  2. Model: Reichel/Pugh 45
  3. Yacht Name: PTERODACTYL
  4. Hull Designer: Reichel/Pugh
  5. Year Built: 2006
  6. LOA: 45’4” / 13.820m
  7. Beam: 13’6” / 4.102m
  8. Min Draft / Max Draft: 11’1” / 3.371m
  9. Displacement: 5,969kg / 13,159lb
  10. Berths: 10 berths in 1 cabin(s) / 1 head/WC(s)
  11. Engine Count: 1 Yanmar Diesel
  12. Country: Newport, RI, USA
  13. Asking Price: US$375,000
Contact Details
bill-rudkin-18, Berthon Brokerage

Bill Rudkin
Berthon USA
Tel: (860) 460 5788
E-Mail: bill.rudkin@berthonusa.com


Your Local Broker, Internationally

Berthon UK
(Lymington, Hampshire - UK)

Sue Grant
sue.grant@berthon.co.uk
0044 (0)1590 679 222

Berthon France
(Mandelieu La Napoule, France)

Bruno Kairet
bruno.kairet@berthonfrance.fr
0033 (0)4 93 63 66 80

Berthon Scandinavia
(Henån, Sweden)

Magnus Kullberg
magnus.kullberg@berthonscandinavia.se
0046 304 694 000

Berthon Spain
(Palma de Mallorca, Spain)

Simon Turner
simon.turner@berthonspain.com
0034 639 701 234

Berthon USA
(Rhode Island, USA)

Jennifer Stewart
jennifer.stewart@berthonusa.com
001 401 846 8404


Top

Search BerthonUSA.com