Broker's Comments

This is a lovely example of the Rustler 24, delivered new in 2010. She had her first two owners in Maine, and then was sold to the current owner in 2016. Originally delivered as a non-engine version, the current owner had a custom Torqeedo electric drive installed aft of the rudder so that the boat can be kept on a lift in front of his house. The range under power is approximately 12 miles. Also included is a 2016 twin-axle galvanized Triad trailer.

She features a blue hull and teak decks, roller furling jib, and a main sail stowed with lazy jacks. With a 3 1/2-foot draft, these boats are perfect for flat-water sailing on bays, lakes, and estuaries. Rustler 24s turn heads wherever they go!

Based on a 1960s design by David Boyd, Rustler Yachts modified the deck and cockpit to create a beautiful daysailer. The cockpit is large enough for up to three people, or the boat can be sailed shorthanded.


Yacht Details
  1. Builder: Rustler Yachts Ltd.
  2. Model: Rustler 24
  3. Yacht Name: OSPREY
  4. Hull Designer: Boyd/Rustler Yachts
  5. Year Built: 2010
  6. LOA: 24’5” / 7.44m
  7. Beam: 6’3” / 1.91m
  8. Min Draft / Max Draft: 3’5” / 1.07m
  9. Displacement: 1,640kg / 3,615lb
  10. Ballast Weight: 940kg / 2,072lb
  11. Engine Count: 1 Torqeedo Electric
  12. Country: Stevensville, MD, USA
  13. Asking Price: US$52,000
Contact Details
alan-baines-18, Berthon Brokerage

Alan Baines
Berthon USA
Tel: (401) 846 8404
E-Mail: alan.baines@berthonusa.com


Your Local Broker, Internationally

Berthon UK
(Lymington, Hampshire - UK)

Sue Grant
sue.grant@berthon.co.uk
0044 (0)1590 679 222

Berthon France
(Mandelieu La Napoule, France)

Bruno Kairet
bruno.kairet@berthonfrance.fr
0033 (0)4 93 63 66 80

Berthon Scandinavia
(Henån, Sweden)

Magnus Kullberg
magnus.kullberg@berthonscandinavia.se
0046 304 694 000

Berthon Spain
(Palma de Mallorca, Spain)

Simon Turner
simon.turner@berthonspain.com
0034 639 701 234

Berthon USA
(Rhode Island, USA)

Jennifer Stewart
jennifer.stewart@berthonusa.com
001 401 846 8404


Top

Search BerthonUSA.com